Cross-provincial E-government services expanded to 42 cities

2022-07-15 10:07:00

Qingdao has become the latest city to join the cloud-based FTZ Administrative Approval Mutual Aid Alliance, of which Yichang Free Trade Zone is also a member. This platform provides key cross-region e-government services so that an application lodged in one place can be handled seamlessly in another member city.

To date, Yichang FTZ Zone has established such ties with 42 cities in 15 provinces and three municipalities.

The “special window platform” of the FTZ Mutual Aid Alliance – which covers 26 areas in 14 Pilot Free Trade Zones across China – provides prompt and accurate services. A total of 172 cross-regional e-government service items can now be handled on the platform, more than double the previous number.

Social Media